Kathleen Connolly-Weinert Leadership Award

The Kathleen Connolly-Weinert Leadership Award is given annually to a current or former chapter representative or TAK board member in recognition of outstanding service to the society or its goals. The award was established in 1990 and is named in honor and memory of a former board member.

Past Recipients of the Kathleen Connolly-Weinert Award

2020   Jennifer E. Veninga, St. Edward’s University

2019   C. David Grant, Texas Christian University

2018   L. D. Russell, Elon University

2017   Robert Davis, Fordham University

2016   Andrea Stanton, University of Denver

2015   Zayn Kassam, Pomona College

2014   Nicolae Roddy, Creighton University

2013   William Collinge, Mount St. Mary’s University

2012   Michael Berger, Emory University

2011   Robbie Castleman, John Brown University

2010   Vivian-Lee Nyitray, University of California, Riverside

2009   Rev. Lillie Burgess, Benedict College

2008   Jennifer Berenson, Roanoke College

2007   Kelley Coblentz Bautch, St. Edward’s University

2006   Anthony Tambasco, Georgetown University

2005   Rev. Joseph G. Hubbert, Niagara University

2004   E. Ann Matter, University of Pennsylvania

2003   E. Randolph Richards, Ouachita Baptist University

2002   Susan Calef, Creighton University

2001   Barbara Krug, Caldwell College

2000   Donald Emler, Oklahoma City University

1999   Helen Rosenthal, St. James University, Miami

1998   James M. Cashore, King’s College

1997   Robert Dunston, Cumberland College

1996   Robert Gnuse, Loyola University New Orleans

1995   Frank Connolly-Weinert, St. John’s University

1994   Daniel Smith, Syracuse University

1993:   James J. Doyle, King’s College

1992   Philip R. Hart, University of Richmond

1991   Coleman Markham, Barton College

Recipients of the earlier ΤΑΚ Faculty Leadership Award

1990   Alfred Benney, Fairfield University

1989   Maura Campbell, Caldwell College

1989   William W. Thomas, James Madison University

1988   Albert Clark, Manhattan College